Test Blog

October 26, 2022

Hello!! Here's a blog dedicated to testing out some features I want to use on the blog pages. Right now, you're looking at a paragraph. The paragraphs on this site are normally justified. It looks pretty simple, doesn't it?

Well, let's try adding some flavor to the text! This is bold and important text. This is italic and emphasized text. This is what a link looks like, though you already probably knew that since you came from tiny space.

But wait! What about the other features of the site? Let's head on over to headings!

Blog Headings

...Well, that's it. The one above me is a heading (and one with the h2 tags, to be exact) and it'll probably be the only other kind of heading I'll use on the blog pages besides the actual title of the blog (which uses the h1 tags).

It's a little simpler compared to the other headings found around tiny space, but it'll do!

Lists

Now for lists! Fun fact: I gave the lists rainbow bullets, but the effect is only visible when there are a lot of items in the list. That RARELY happens though, so... I guess we'll never see the full potential of these lists... :']

This applies not only to lists in blog pages, but to every list across tiny space as well!

An unordered list would look like this:

...and an ordered list would look like this:

  1. one
  2. two
  3. three

Images

Let's try adding some images!

Images can have captions, but when compiling multiple images into one photo set, they cannot have individual captions. They can share one caption, though. (Why? Because I said so :P) You could have one caption for all of them, though.

Here's what one photo looks like with and without a caption.

This is an image with a caption, but it's also possible for it to have no caption!

Here's what it looks like when there are multiple images, also with and without captions

These images have captions!

(Yes, it's this placeholder image again.)

Code Blocks

The code block looks pretty simple. In fact, it doesn't have any syntax highlighting at the moment. Unfortunately, it takes a while to color some text manually, which is why there isn't any right now. I might try adding some colors the next time I use it!

(And besides, if I ever need to show how certain HTML, CSS, and Javascript is done, I could also use Codepen. ^^;)

                    
name = input("What is your name?: ")
message = "Hello, " + name + "!"

print(message)
                    
                

Can you guess what programming language I used? (Hint: It starts with "P"! >:])

On mobile devices, scroll bars will be added to the code block, so don't worry! You'll still be able to read the code just fine... I think.

Blockquotes

Okay, to be honest, I'm not sure when I'll use this. I thought it would be fun to code this feature, so I guess it exists now ^^;

Here's what a blockquote looks like.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Donec venenatis nec eros semper vulputate. Etiam.

Some guy

Simple, right? That's pretty much it ^^;

That's all for now! Thank you for taking the time to read this article, even though it was mostly for me to test things, haha.

See you around! Until next time! :]

Back to top? // Outside the iframe?