Functionality or Aesthetic?

July 10, 2022

Hello! This is my first blog on this site. This is mostly for testing purposes (I wanted to see if the blog page looked alright), but since I'm here, I might as well write something :"D

I've been working on this site for the past few weeks and it's been fun! But while working on it, I began to ask myself whether I should focus more on making the site functional or put more effort into designing it.

Originally, this site wasn't going to center around an iFrame. There would be different pages with varying CSS styles that still tied to the main theme of the site. But as I was working on it, I realized how difficult that would be for me... both coding and brainstorming the design of the pages. As much as I wanted to, it was kinda driving me crazy making sure the site looked good enough...!

A few days ago, I made the decision to focus more on the functionality and only work on the design if something was bothering me. Suprisingly, I was able to get more done when I wasn't thinking about which links opened up in another page and what the designs of said pages would be x3

I'd say that I'm pretty satisfied with my website so far...! I like the aesthetic and I think I'm going to keep it that way for now. I really wanted the links to lead to new eye-catching pages... but for the sake of my sanity, I'm going to let them all open up in the iFrame for now. Maybe I'll get to making the new pages when I'm done with the contents... but to be honest, I actually like the way my website is right now, so I'm not sure.

This website is far from finished, but I'm looking forward to tinkering with it more!! >:Dc

...And that's all from me for now. If you're still here, then thanks for reading! ^^

Back to top? // Outside the iframe?